Board of Park Commissioners

Metro Parks is a separate political subdivision of the state of Ohio organized under Ohio Revised Code Section 1545 to conserve natural resources and provide natural area parks for people to enjoy. Setting policy and directing the course of Metro Parks is a three-citizen Board of Park Commissioners appointed to three-year terms by the Judge of the Probate Court of Franklin County. Board members serve without compensation.

The Board of Park Commissioners meets the second Tuesday of each month unless announced otherwise. Meetings are open to the public.

For more information, call 614.891.0700.

Executive Director

  • Tim Moloney


  • J.B. Hadden
  • Greg S. Lashutka
  • Jim McGregor